top of page

What I Eat In a Day

This is not a blog post I would usually do but last week when I put up one of those 'Ask me anything' options on my story a few people on Instagram asked me what I eat in a day. I really didn't think anyone would be interested in what I eat, but I'm always curious of what other people eat as it's a great way to get ideas.

So over the past few days I've been documenting my meals, there's a lot of repetition due to shortage of stock in the supermarket over here. One week we even went vegetarian as there was absolutely no meat left!

Anyway here's what I've eaten over the past few days...

First thing in the morning.

I don't eat first thing in the morning but I always, without fail have a coffee. I go through phases of how I like my coffee and at the moment my current fav is iced coffee. I make this with one shot of coffee, one sugar, lots of ice and full fat milk.

Breakfast

I usually have breakfast after I workout or an hour or so after my coffee. I never skip breakfast and I like to mix to up so I don't get bored of eating the same thing.

Breakfast is usually fruit and yoghurt, banana bread (my recipe here) or cereal.

Lunch

Lunch for me is usually eggs of some sort, they're just so versatile and quick to make. I LOVE bacon and although I know it's not the best thing for you I just can't give it up. I also love salmon and avocado so I eat that a couple of times a week.

- Salmon, sweet potato and asparagus

- Omelette and bacon

- Vegetarian sausages, scrambled eggs and avocado with pesto

- Bacon, scrambled eggs and avocado with pesto

Snacks

I try to keep snacks as healthy as possible but it's hard when you know you have chocolate hidden in the kitchen. Snacks are usually anything from fruit, yoghurts, my current fav is carrots and celery with dip.

Dinner

I love to cook and always spend more time on dinner than any other meal. Me and my boyfriend Jake love to try new dishes and these are just a few of our meals over the past few days. We try to avoid takeaways as much as possible but every two weeks or so we get one, Betty's Burgers is our current favourite!

- Chicken katsu curry (Jake makes the best homemade katsu!)

- Spagetti bolognese

- Veg and beef stirfry

- Betty's Burger - best chicken burgers in Sydney!

Well I hope you enjoyed this blog post, let me know what you think!

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth

x


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page