top of page

White Summer Staples


I absolutely love the transition from winter to summer clothes.

As much as I love winter clothes I am always so relived to swap the moody tones to brighter pieces.

This year we've been lucky enough to have some warm sunny days already which has gotten us all in the mood for summer and I cannot wait to ditch the winter wardrobe!

White is a colour that can be worn all year round but this doesn't stop me wearing it even more when it comes to Summer.

For me I associate white as one of my favourite colours to wear in summer. I don't know if this is because it's such a vibrant, fresh colour or because white makes your tan look so much better!

Over the past few weeks I've added some new pieces to my wardrobe which I'm sure you may have seen already if you follow me on Instagram. These pieces will be re-worn over and over again over the next few months. I think that's the great thing about white, it's such an easy colour to style.

Here's some of my white summer staples, some are new and some are from previous summers - I tend to re-wear a lot of my summer clothes.

THE WHITE TOP

You just can't go wrong with a white top. Pair it with whatever bottoms you like and I guarantee you it will work. It's a piece in your wardrobe you can count on whether it's for a day time look or dolled up at night, it's the piece that keeps on giving.

As white can be quite basic, I tend to go for more detailed pieces such as lace, cropped, buttoned, puffy sleeves, the list is endless.

White top: Topshop, click here

White top: Vintage store (stolen from my sister)

White one sleeve knit jumper: In The Style, click here

THE WHITE CO-ORD

One of my favourite outfits to wear has got to be a co-ord set.

I love matching pieces and this one will definitely get the wear it deserves this summer.

The best thing about co-ords is they're so versatile, perfect on their own or worn separately.

This outfit is new to my wardrobe, I wore it last weekend and I felt really good in it. It's more of a dressier look so I'll be saving it for nights out and special occasions.

White culottes - iClothing, click here

White blazer - iClothing, click here

THE WHITE JEANS

This will be the second summer I've had these jeans and I plan on wearing them for a lot longer. Dressed up or down, worn with heels or sandals they're the perfect summer staple.

The only bad thing I will say is they are a nightmare to keep clean especially when you're as clumsy as me.

White jeans (both pictures above) - Riverisland, (similar) click here

THE WHITE DRESS

I count on flowy dresses in the summer, especially when I go on holidays.

The last thing you need in hot sticky weather is something clinging to you. Plus, dresses take minimal effort to style and the more flowy they are, the more comfortable.

Dress: Similar click here

Above is out of stock but here's another option (I've my eye on this) - Nasty Gal, click here

That's all for my first summery post of the year. I'm hoping to write more fashion related posts over the next few weeks, I hope you like them!

Besos,

Zoe Elizabeth

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page