top of page

Occasional wear - 5 completely different outfits


You can't beat putting an outfit together and getting completely done up for a day out.

Whether it's the races, a wedding, a birthday, it's always fun to put on your best and go all out for a special occasion.

I will take any opportunity to get dressed up! This summer I've had so much fun putting outfits together for different events.

At first I was so overwhelmed when I went online to try and find something to wear so I learned to narrow it down, here's a little tip.

Tip: Once you know what you want, apply the filters on Asos or whatever website you're looking on to your size, budget and style of dress - this will save you lots of time!

I can't stand it when I find something I love and then realise that they don't have my size, so avoid the disappointment and make sure to apply the filters whenever you start shopping.

The looks below are all quite different. I didn't do this on purpose, I just really love to experiment with different styles. If you follow me on Instagram you'll know that I never stick to one style but that's the great thing about fashion - expressing yourself and wearing whatever you feel most confident in.

1. Royal Ascot - The Dressy Dress

This was my first time attending Royal Ascot and to be honest, at first I was so stressed trying to find something to wear especially since there's so many rules so make sure you're aware of the dress code before you shop! For example strapless dresses aren't allowed and your dress must be knee length or below. I was told to buy a pashmina to cover my shoulders when I went through security!

I loved this dress and I felt so good in it, but overall my favourite part of the outfit had to be my yellow strappy heels, I know I'm going to get so much wear out of them.

Dress: ASOS, click here

Shoes: Dune, click here

P.S. If you're into going to the races try and go to Royal Ascot, it's the best day out. The people watching alone would make me want to go again, the fashion is out of this world!!

2. The Blazer Dress

Definitely my favourite outfit from the summer. I never usually wear pink but I thought I'd try something different for the races. I loved this dress and loved the price even more, it was only 27 pounds (on sale!).

I think this will look good over jeans for when the weather gets a bit cooler, I'll definitely get the wear out of it again.

Blazer dress: Nasty Gal, click here - I'm usually a size 8 and I bought this in a medium and it fit perfectly!

Bag: Louis Vuitton

Nude heels: Primark

Tan: Tan Organic, always.

3. The Floral Dress

If you've been following me for a while you will have definitely seen this dress more than once. I've had it for over a year and I've worn it a million times. It's the dress you can always count on. I love the low back and front and it's so light, perfect for a hot summer day!

Dress: Nakd Fashion, click here

Nude heels: Primark

4. Suit it up!

A two piece suits or a co-ord set is definitely a way to stand out and look different from the crowd. I absolutely love a matching set and the more tailored the better.

If you're looking at investing in an outfit for a special occasion I would definitely recommend a two piece as you can restyle it over and over again making it worth every penny!

Culottes: iclothing, click here

Blazer: iclothing, click here

5. Jumpsuit!

There's something about a jumpsuit that makes me feel so dressed up. As I'm not the tallest person in the world so I need to be a bit careful when it comes to wearing a jumpsuit as I don't want it to lose my shape.

Choosing a jumpsuit with a tie waist is a way to avoid this especially when it has a wide leg like the one I'm wearing below. I fell in love with this jumpsuit the minute I put it on, I live for a wide leg and I'm always a fan of pockets!

Jumpsuit: iclothing, click here

I had so much fun styling these outfits and I hope you liked them too!

Hope everyones having a great week!

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page