top of page

My Banana Bread Recipe


Hi everyone, I hope everything is doing well and staying safe!

Today I want to share my banana bread recipe. Banana bread is one thing I've really gotten used to eating since I moved to Australia. Of course, I've had it before but it seems to be everywhere over here and it's the perfect treat for breakfast!

Since being in isolation I've had to turn to myself to get my dose of banana bread. This recipe is so easy and you're likely to have all the ingredients at home so why not give it ago.

Here's what you will need:

  • 4-5 over ripe bananas, mashed with fork

  • 2 eggs, beaten

  • 2 cups of flour

  • 3/4 cup brown sugar

  • 1/2 cup butter

  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder

  • 1/4 teaspoon of salt

  • Dash of vanilla essence

Method:

  1. Preheat the oven to 170 degrees.

  2. Grease your loaf tin with butter or line it with baking parchment

  3. In a large bowl mix together your flour, baking powder and salt.

  4. In a separate bowl cream together brown sugar and butter (if you don't have an electric hand mixer just melt the butter in microwave and mix with sugar, this is what I do). Stir in beaten eggs, mashed bananas and dash of vanilla essence.

  5. Stir banana mixture into flour mixture, until all mixture is evenly combined.

  6. Pour batter into loaf tin and bake in the preheated oven for one hour. Use a knife or cocktail sausage pick to check if it's done, it should come out clean.

Voila! The easiest banana bread recipe. I like mine toasted with butter - heaven!

You can also add chocolate chips or blueberries to your batter if you want to go the extra mile.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post.

Besos,

Zoë x


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page