top of page

5 Friday Favourites - May Edit


First of all, can you believe it's almost June? Where did the time go!

It's been quite a busy month with family coming over to London and last weekend I surprised my parents by coming home to Tramore so I suppose that's where the time went.

Anyway, last month I started a blog series, '5 Friday Favourites'. In a nut shell this is basically 5 things I've really loved over the month and this can be anything from fashion to food and everything in between.

Let's get straight into it. Here's my 5 Friday Favourites:

1. Garnier's New Organic Skincare Range

At the beginning of the month I was gifted Garnier's beautiful new skincare range from Mulligans Pharmacy to celebrate the launch of their new website, click here for website.

First impression is that everything smells incredible and leaves your skin feeling so soft, and the best thing about it is that it's totally organic.

I'm always on the look out for new skincare brands and the most important thing for me when trying new products is that they have to be as natural as possible.

The bottles are recycled and can be recycled too. Another great thing is the price, the whole range is totally affordable.

I absolutely loved the entire collection but if you're going to buy one thing get the moisturiser, I can't recommend it enough, it's so refreshing.

Mulligans have also kindly given me a discount code, it's ZOE10

2. Flat Iron, Covent Garden

Okay so this isn't really a thing, it's a restaurant but it was my favourite restaurant I went to this month.

Let me just give you a brief run through of our dining experience. You arrive and you get your complimentary popcorn, I would go as far as saying as it's as good as cinema popcorn and what's better than cinema popcorn?

The menu is small which makes ordering easy. I went for the flat iron steak with beef dripping chips and creamed spinach. I can't say a bad thing about the food, everything was cooked exactly how I like it.

It's cheap, especially for a steak restaurant and considering how packed it was the food comes out so quick!

Finally when you pay they give you tiny plastic steak knives which you can exchange for a complimentary ice cream, or come back another time if you're too full (I think they only do this in their covent garden restaurant).

I get asked where to eat in London all the time and this definitely makes my top 5 favourite restaurants!

3. Summer Boots

I'm not going to lie, I haven't been a massive fan of white boots since they became a trend last summer but somehow I've slowly come to like them. I mean you can't really get away from the trend, they're everywhere!

I was due a pair of boots as I wore my last pair from Topshop to death! I got these in Topshop too, this is where I tend to buy a lot of my boots as they're not too expensive.

Whenever I buy boots, they have to have a heel, there's just something about heels that make me feel more confident.

These boots have a croc pattern and they're more of a cream tone than a white tone, I think they'll go with so much this summer.

4. Floral Summer Dress

One thing I really want to fill my wardrobe with this summer is flowy dresses. I love wearing dresses, they're just comfortable to wear and so easy to style.

This month I've done a collaboration with iClothing and this is definitely one of my favourite pieces that I received. I love the floral design and the vibrant red colour. I can see myself wearing this on my holidays to Spain with simple flat sandals during the day or wedges at night.

Dress: iClothing, click here

5. Leopard Print Skirt

Prints can usually be tricky trends to follow as they tend to fall out of fashion very quickly but not leopard print.

Leopard print has been in and out of fashion for years and it's a pattern I always seem to have in my wardrobe. Last year I got the most perfect leopard print skirt in the traditional leopard colours and I still wear it now because it goes with so much and it's easily adapted from summer to winter.

Leopard print skirt: iClothing, click here

Recently I got a similar style skirt but this time in vibrant pink, perfect for summer. It has a really high slit (which I love) and it's tied around the waist.

I can't wait to get more wear out of it this summer, I'm sure you'll see me wear it over and over again.

Pink leopard print skirt: iClothing, click here

I hope you like this post and happy Friday!

Besos,

Zoe Elizabeth


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page