top of page

Outfit Diary - Calahonda, Spain


Good morning! I hope everyone's having a good week so far and looking forward to the weekend.

It's been a while since I've done a blog post as I've been quite busy with a new job, relocating to Surrey and becoming a bit of a beach bum in Calahonda, Marbella. Nothing beats going away and taking a break from reality. I've enjoyed every minute lying in the sun, eating far too much tapas and drinking way too much Tinto de Verano.

I retuned back to England a few days ago and I thought I'd jump straight into a blog post with all my holiday outfits.

I did a lot of outfit repeating while I was away incase you're wondering why there isn't much outfits here.

1. Button Dress with Waist Tie

One of my favourite purchases of the entire summer is this dress from Penny's (Primark). I bought it a few weeks ago when I was home in Ireland. For some reason I find penny's sooo much better in Ireland so it's one of the first places I shop in when I come home.

I also wore this dress traveling as it's just so comfy. I think it's such a flattering piece to wear as it ties around the waist.

2. Señorita Red Dress

I tried to wear more dresses this year as they're just so handy to pack and comfortable to wear in hot climates.

The minute the Zara sale went live a few weeks ago this was the first thing I put in my basket. I think red is the nicest colour to wear when you get a tan, but not if you're burnt. I bought it for 10 pounds and the only regret is that I didn't get it in the black colour.

The watch I'm wearing is from Abbott Lyon, it's such a pretty shade for the summer.

Red dress - Zara, Sold out but similar, nicer one here (I think I'll have to get this too.

Watch - Abbott Lyon, click here (use code MYABBOTT20 for discount)

Earrings - H&M

3. Skort & Crop-top

Both skort and top are from Zara. Unfortunately the top is from last year and the skort is from the sale a few weeks ago so I can't find it online but I did find a very similar one, click here.

A few people wrote to me asking where I got these sandals, they're from Penny's! Literally the best purchase I've made all season. I packed 10 pairs of shoes with me on holidays and the only pairs I wore were a pair of flip-flops (also from Penny's) and the sandals in this pic, but I suppose it's better to over pack than under pack?

4. Leopard Print is Staying

I've said it once and I'll say it again, leopard print is staying. Usually leopard print falls in and out of trends but I just can't get enough of it. I'm sure you're sick of seeing me wear this skirt but I just love it so much and I'm all for sustainable fashion!

I've had this skirt for about a year now and I've worn it through winter and summer. It's so versatile and easy to style.

Skirt: iClothing, click here

Top: Zara

Sandals: Primark

5. The Perfect Flowy Summer Dress

I don't actually have a picture of me wearing this on holiday but I did wear this the week before to the races. It's the perfect flowy summer dress, and so comfortable too.

The colour I have isn't available online anymore but they do have the dress available in different colours, again the red is stunning! Perfect for weddings, races or special occasions.

And another great thing about this dress is that it's so affordable!

Dress: NAKD FASHION, click here

Well I hope you enjoyed this blog post. I'll be back soon with more outfit inso and travel tips!

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page