top of page

5 Friday Favourites - April Edit


I've been thinking of sharing some of my favourite bits and bobs so I've come up with '5 Friday Favourites'.

I'm going to try and do this as often as possible and hopefully give you some advice on some of my favourite fashion pieces, beauty products or basically anything that I've been really enjoying.

So let's begin. Here's my 5 Friday Favourites:

1. Summer white top - Topshop

You are going to see a lot of this top over the next few months. I usually stick to darker colours but once the weather gets better, my wardrobe starts to brighten up.

There's 2 things I love about this top. 1. It's cropped and if you know me, you'll know I live for crop tops. And 2. White is such an easy colour to style, I know it's going to go with almost everything in my wardrobe - jeans, shorts, wrap skirts, etc.

2. Shampoo + Conditioner - We Are Paradox

Last month I was very lucky to receive such a lovely package from Paradox. Paradox are an Irish hair-care brand and they are nominated for a Vogue Beauty award! So you know it's going to be a good!

I'm in love with the 3 in 1 conditioner, it acts as a conditioner, leave in treatment and finishing balm.

Such fab hair products especially if your hair is in need of some TLC.

You can vote for them here in category 13, click here to vote

3. Brow Zings - Benefit

This was actually one of the very first eyebrow products I bought when I was younger. It lasted me forever but because it was the first product I tried, I wanted to try others to compare and now I've learnt my lesson and realised it's probably one of the best eyebrow products for me.

Drawing on my eyebrows is one of my pet peeves. I have the wildest eyebrows and I find it so hard to control them. The wax on the left locks them down and the powder on the right draws them in, it's so easy to use, I highly recommend.

4. NARS - Long-wear radiant foundation

This is such a lovely, light foundation. So good that I've purchased a second bottle. One thing about me and beauty products is that I will only buy something a second time if I really, really love it.

One question I get asked a lot is what foundation I use and this is my go to. I'm quite fussy when it comes to foundation, I like a light foundation that makes you feel as if you're not wearing any makeup so if that's the look you go for, this is the one for you.

I wear shade Vallauris.

5. Gold vintage style hoops - Penny's/Primark

I used to have a pair of Michael Kors hoops that I wore almost every single day and everyone admired them but unfortunately, one (wild) night out in Melbourne I lost them, don't ask how.

Since losing them I've been more adventurous with buying earrings and recently found these in Primark. They were so cheap and I've been wearing them non stop. I think they look quite expensive too.

So that's it for my Friday Favourites for the month of April.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Besos,

Zoe Elizabeth

x


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page