top of page

Vegetarian Paradise - Farm Girl, Notting Hill


I didn't plan on writing a blog post about Farm Girl but after I visited yesterday I just had to.

I woke up relatively early yesterday (I'm a bit of an early riser) and I decided to go for breakfast at the original Farm Girl café.

It was a fab morning, not a cloud in the sky and Portobello road was just starting to get busy. I arrived at Farm Girl at about 10am, and already there was a small queue. It only took me 10 minutes to walk from our flat which I were delighted about.

As it was only two of us I managed to get a table within 15 minutes, bigger groups were waiting up to 30 minutes. Unfortunately, they don't take reservations in their Portobello café so make sure to get there early or try to visit mid week when it's a lot quieter.

I fell in love with the interior when we walked in, country house meets California with pops of pink throughout, even their custom coffee machine is pink! Certainly a café for a few photo opportunities.

You may have noticed, I am definitely not vegetarian but to be honest I didn't miss the meat at all. It was such a tasty breakfast and everything was so fresh. All the dishes use quality organic and local supply whenever possible. I had the buckwheat pancakes and the Avocado and Strawberry toast, we also shared a raspberry and pistachio croissant and it was delicious. I can honestly say that the food tastes as good as it looks. Next time we go back I will definitely be ordering the same.

Finally the coffee. Coffee is a meal breaker for me, if we're not happy with the coffee in a restaurant/café I usually never go back. Thankfully, the coffee was probably my favourite thing about the whole meal. I got the Rose Latte for a small fortune of £3.70. It was such a treat and I actually really enjoyed it, I'm not going to be drinking them everyday but I will be going back for more.

The service was excellent, the staff were really friendly and passionate about the café. It was just a really great atmosphere to be in.

Well I hope you like this blog post, I'm getting hungry just thinking about Farm Girl.

I hope you all had a lovely weekend!

Outfit details below.

Besos,

Zoe Elizabeth

OUTFIT DETAILS

Dress - iClothing, Click here

Boots - Public Desire, click here

Bag - Louis Vuitton


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page