top of page

How I Keep up with Trends


Hi Guys, I hope everyone had a lovely weekend!

I spent the weekend eating, drinking and exploring London, nothing new there. The novelty of living in London definitely hasn't worn off and I don't think it will either. Every weekend is totally different and my list of things to do here is only growing.

Yesterday myself and Saoirse went on a little day trip to Hampstead which was amazing. Hampstead is a little village not to far from where I'm living but it felt like we were miles from London. It's such a lovely place to visit if you want a break from the crazy city life. The houses are to die for and it's filled with little boutiques and cute coffee shops, I loved how hilly it was too, almost like we were in San Francisco.

The weather was fab yesterday so I thought I'd get a final wear out of my linen blazer before the winter coats come out. Recently someone asked me on Instagram, do I find it difficult to constantly buy new clothes to be a successful blogger? I thought this was really interesting question as it was definitely one of the main things that scared me from creating a blog and to be perfectly honest, I totally disagree with it. I think to be a good blogger you need to be yourself and utilise what you have by spicing up an outfit with accessories and putting your own stamp on an outfit.

I definitely do feel the pressure to buy new items of clothing every day of the week but to be perfectly honest it's just not realistic. One, because I would be extremely broke and two, who has that kind of space in their wardrobe?

I love fashion and to stand out it's about being unique and putting your own touch on a look. It can be something as simple as adding a belt to a blazer (like I've done here), a chic silk scarf around your neck, a brooch on a jacket or adding a cute hat like a beret or baker boy hat. You can wear a piece of clothing but to really make it pop, it's all about how you style it.

The fashion world is so incredibly inspiring but it can be very easy to get wrapped up in the latest trends and lose sight of your individual style. Like I said in a previous blog post, the most eye opening thing about my London Fashion Week experience was the street style after the show and everyone's original dress sense. Everyone was so confident in their individual style and it made me realise that I don't need to be constantly shopping to keep up with trends. The fashion world is a fast paced environment and I'm tired of trying to keep up with it.

Of course I'm going to keep shopping but I'm putting a stop to putting myself under so much pressure to be current. Next time I look in my wardrobe and think 'I've nothing to wear' I'm going to revamp a look with accessories, it's as simple as that.

Basically what I'm saying it be yourself!

Anyway I hope you like this look and enjoyed reading this post, let me know what you think!

I hope everyone has a great week ahead.

Besos,

Zoe Elizabeth

OUTFIT DETAILS

Blazer - Nakd fashion

Black bodysuit - Brandy Melville

Culottes - Zara

Boots - Public Desire, click here

Bag - Louis Vuitton


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page