top of page

A Flying Visit - Beauty Blog Awards 2018


Last week I flew to Dublin for a quick trip to attend The Beauty Blog Awards. I was so excited to be back in Dublin for a few short days, not because of the awards but because I haven't seen my sister since July. Time has definitely flown since moving which is kind of scary to think how quick time really goes by so it was important to me to have some time with my sister, Jess.

I didn't arrive until late on Wednesday night as my flight was delayed (typical).

On Thursday, the day of the awards, I got up early and got my make-up done by Joyce Porto (@joyporto). I absolutely love getting my make-up done and Joy knew exactly what I wanted without even telling her, she really is amazing at what she does.

After getting all glammed up myself and Jess headed to NutButter in Dublin for a healthy lunch. If you've been following me on Instagram (@zoeelizabethblog) you'll know that I've joined the gym and I'm making a big effort to lead a healthier lifestyle, which to my surprise is a lot easier than I thought especially when meals can be as tasty as NutButter.

So back to the awards, how did it go? I didn't win but that's not why I went. It was such a fun night and I got to meet so many bloggers I've followed for a while now. I also got to catch up with some friends I've met through this industry. It's mad to think that a few years ago this world didn't exist to me and now I don't know where I would be without it.

As fickle as it can be, I love it.

Above - So happy to finally meet @fashionfollows_ - She is the sweetest girl, with the best 90's style going!

Above - With @Sarahmagliocco - I feel very lucky to have met Sarah only a few weeks ago at Electric Picnic. She's so down to earth and absolutely hilarious not to mention she's got killer style.

For months I've been dying to buy a pink suit and I thought the awards would be the perfect opportunity to wear one. I was 'window shopping' in Zara (as if there's such thing) and I found one on sale! To say I was delighted would be an understatement.

It took me forever to pick what to wear underneath and because the dress code was 'glam', I thought a bra alone would be perfect.

I am looking forward to wearing it with a simple white shirt or even a red bodysuit, nothing beats a red and pink combination.

Above - With my sister Jess, I loved having her at the event with me.

All in all it was a lovely trip home and me and Jess had a great night, we even got to meet the very lovely Georgia Toffolo who is honestly the sweetest girl, exactly like I expected.

That's all from me for now. I hope everyone has a fab week ahead!

Outfit details below.

Besos,

Zoe Elizabeth

OUTFIT DETAILS

Ankle cropped trouser - Zara, click here

Blazer - Zara, click here

Polka dot heels - Topshop

Brooch - Chanel

Bra - Heidi Klum Intimates


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page