top of page

LFW SS19 - A Dream Come True


I don't know where to begin with this blog post. Monday was probably (definitely) one of the most exciting days of my life.

If you've been following me on Instagram (@zoeelizabethblog) you'll know I attended my first fashion show at fashion week, here in London for Irish-American designer Paul Costelloe. For a fashion addict like myself, this was a pretty big deal. Since I was young I've been buying Vogue and Elle magazine and dreaming of going to fashion week so you can imagine how excited I was.

The day didn't start off as I had hoped, the tube was held at a red signal for almost every stop along the way and then I realised I was on the wrong tube 6 stops too far, nightmare to say the least. I always give myself extra time to get somewhere as my pet peeve is being late.

When I finally arrived at the The Strand (this is where most shows take place for LFW) I was put in an area with other bloggers with no seats and standing on my tippy toes to see the runway, which of course I'm not complaining about at all! I was just delighted to be there. Next thing one of the staff members come up to me and offer me a seat in the front row, talk about being in the right place at the right time!

So here I am pinching myself, sitting in the front row staring at all the celebs in the room. It was like Instagram had come to life with all the familiar faces from Towie, Made in Chelsea, Love Island and of course Insta-famous fashion influencers.

The show was outstanding and I’m not just saying that because I was overwhelmed by the whole experience. I’m a huge fan of Paul Costelloe and this collection may be one of my favourites yet. I had goose bumps from the moments the lights came on and the most incredible soundtrack played.

The theme was joy, “a feeling of great pleasure and happiness” and I couldn’t think of a more perfect word to describe the collection.

For me, what I enjoyed most about the show was the variation of rainbow colours and feminine silhouettes, I could see myself wearing almost everything that came down the runway. I’m also jumping for “joy” that shoulders are back in! Here’s some of my favourite pieces from the show.

Finally, my outfit. I made a quick trip to Zara on Sunday to buy something for the show. I fell in love with this Chanel inspired dress when I saw it on the hanger and thought the blouse added to the feminine look. I’ll definitely be wearing this dress with a polar neck in the winter. I really love a smart/preppy look and I felt so confident wearing it.

Luckily I knew another blogger going to this event, Cloda (@orangeobviously). It was so nice to be with another fellow Irish blogger. We had a great day taking outfit pictures and admiring the fashion that walked the streets.

The street style was equally as impressive as the collection on the runway. What I admired most about everyone’s individual style was that everyone was so unique. For me fashion is all about being yourself and wearing what you feel most confident/comfortable in and that’s exactly how it was at fashion week. I’m definitely a fan of trends but making something your own is what makes you different.

It was definitely a day to remember and hopefully I’ll get the opportunity to attend again next season.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post.

Besos,

Zoë

OUTFIT DETAILS

Blouse - Zara, click here

Dress - Zara, click here

Boots - Topshop, click here

Bag - Louis Vuitton, Alma Epi PM


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page