top of page

EP 2018 - Outfit Diary


Wow, what an experience. I have never been to a festival before and now I finally realise what I was missing out on. I've been to Longitude and other daytime festivals but camping is whole new level of fun that I didn't expect to enjoy as much.

I didn't plan on going to Electric Picnic until a few weeks ago when I was asked to go with Aussie Hair. As some of you might know, a few months ago I was awarded 'Best Newcomer 2018' and 'Most Aussome Blog 2018' by Aussie Hair (I still can't believe it) so it was the cherry on top of my summer to be invited to EP with them. We stayed in the Teepees, which were absolutely amazing. We had blowup beds and duvets so we didn't need to bring much at all which was so handy. Plus, the queue for bathrooms/showers wasn't long, I'll definitely consider staying there again.

The music was incredible, Chic was definitely my favourite performance but the highlight of the weekend was definitely spending time with the other Irish bloggers who were invited by Aussie Hair. To be honest, I was quite nervous going to a festival where I didn't really know anyone that well but by the end of the weekend it was like I had known the girls all my life.

I really didn't have a clue what to wear to EP but managed to pull together 2 outfits for the 2 days I was there, I hope you like them!

SATURDAY - DAY 2

I bought this outfit just days before the festival in Topshop. I've had my eyes on camo trousers for a while now and I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to wear them to EP. Thank god we had good weather on Saturday, I brought a jacket in my backpack but I didn't need it.

I was definitely nervous about wearing my white Doc Martens but because they're leather, they were so easy to clean. I'll definitely be investing in a black pair for the winter.

The whole Aussie gang got their hair done by a lovely girl called Steph from Zeba Hair, Dublin . I never had space buns done in my hair before and I loved them. I was so grateful to get my hair done too because they lasted the whole weekend and I didn't have to worry about doing anything with it - thanks @stephzebahair !

OUTFIT DETAILS

Sparkly bandeau - Topshop, click here

Pink camo trouser - Topshop, click here

Boots - Doc Martens

Backpack - Steve Madden

The nicest bunch of girls and everyone was so much fun to be around.

I'm still so surprised that I was invited to this weekend away especially since I've admired these girls for so long, it was definitely a pinch me moment.

How cute was the Aussie music box? We stayed here for the afternoon listening to great music, enjoying the sun and of course, freshening up our hair with Aussie hair

products.

I love amusement rides and they're even better at night in the dark. Myself, @sarahmagliocco and @niamh_lovelife had such a laugh on them.

DAY 3 - SUNDAY

They definitely kept the best day until last. The weather was great all day until the evening time when it lashed but I don't think anyone cared.

We saw a few preformances on the Sunday including Jessie Ware but I must say that Chic was an unforgettable moment that stood out for me. I'm a massive 70's/80's fan so you can imagine the moves I was pulling when they started playing my favourite songs.

I didn't plan on wearing two pink outfits over the weekend but I eneded up loving them both, especially for someone who doesn't wear a lot of pink. Plus, I wanted to be as bright as I could before the AW season approaches.

OUTFIT DETAILS

Denim skirt and pink jacket - Both dresses.ie, click here

Bodysuit - Bershka, click here

Tan - Tan organic, use ZOE-10 for a discount, click here

Learning how to make Mojitos in the Bacardi tent with @inthedeetales

Rain jacket - Dresses.ie, click here

I still can't stop thinking about what a great weekend it was. If you're thinking of going next year, just do it!

I hope you liked my outfits from the weekend.

Besos,

Zoe Elizabeth

A massive thank you to Lily from Fleishman Hillard who made it the best weekend and of course Aussie Hair!


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page