top of page

Turning 25 - Simply The Best


With moving to London and getting settled into a new job, I didn't really have much time to think about turning 25. I feel like I'm ready to turn a new leaf now as so much happened when I was 24 and I want to do so much more now that I'm another year older... and wiser of course ;)

My Birthday fell on a Thursday this year so I was working which I didn't mind plus, I've worked on my Birthday for the last 3 years anyway so I'm fairly used to it.

I came into work and saw my desk covered in decorations which was the most thoughtful gesture from my colleague, Stephen. It really is the small things like that, that make you feel so special on your Birthday.

I had dinner at Roka which I was so excited about as Japanese is one of my favourite types of food (I really love all types anyway).

We went straight from work and had the pre-theatre menu which was incredible. The pre-theatre menu is such good value and what I love about fixed menus is that you get to try some dishes that you probably wouldn't have picked from the menu if it was a la carte. I'll definitely go back to Roka again, it reminded me of Nobu, great food and a lively atmosphere.

The surprise after dinner was tickets for TINA TURNER THE MUSICAL! Okay, to some, you might not think this is a big deal but for me this was literally the best present ever. I am a huge Tina fan and the show definitely lived up to my expectations, even better than I thought it could be. I still can't stop thinking about it, the girl who played Tina, Adrienne Warren was super talented, I had goosebumps throughout the show.

Apart from the stellar performance, the stage was out of this world, it moved around in a 360 degree circle, there was a full live band and the set came out of the floor for each scene. If you're going to see a show in London I highly recommend seeing Tina, you will be blown away. Tina Turner herself is also involved with the production of it too!

I suppose turning 25 isn't too bad when you get to celebrate like that. God knows what this year will be like but I'm very excited to be in a new city and have the adventure ahead of me.

I hope everyone had a great weekend and Happy Birthday to any fellow Leos out there!

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth

OUTFIT DETAILS

Top, trousers and duster coat - All Zara

Heels - Topshop

Bag - Louis Vuitton


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page