top of page

Life Update - Moving to London


So I took the plunge and moved over to London. Was I ready? Absolutely not but honestly, I don't think there's a right time to make a change like this. Coming from a small town makes moving to a big city like London very intimidating but exciting at the same time.

As some of you may know, I moved to Dublin after living in Madrid for 2 years so I'm well used to living in cities but I've always found that it takes a few months for me to settle down somewhere. I'm only here 3 days now and I feel totally out of place but I think that's normal?

I'm moving into my apartment today but while I'm waiting to move I've decided to put together some questions I've been asked a lot recently so here's my answers:

So, why did I move?

I've lived in Dublin for just under 2 years now and I've just finished up my job so it was the perfect opportunity to move to somewhere new and start fresh!

What am I excited about most?

I'm sure you might already know the answer to this, FOOD. London is known for its incredible range of restaurants, cafes and bars so I'm very eager to go out and try as many as I can, I'm definitely not looking forward to being broke all the time.

It just so happens that my bestie, Saoirse is moving apartment too and she's going to be living just around the corner from me! This has made the move so much easier for me.

Also, I cannot wait to do up my apartment! I'm going to IKEA tomorrow to pick bits out and I'll finally get the 'L' couch I've been dreaming about since I moved from Dublin.

What will I be doing over here?

A lot of people have asked me this question. I wish I knew the answer. Throughout secondary school and college I thought I always knew what I wanted to do but after working in certain industries I've thought otherwise. Finding what you want to do in life can be one of the hardest decisions to make and it's totally ok if you don't know what that is yet. My best advice is don't rush into anything, no one is making you do anything so if you don't like something, don't be afraid to try something else.

What will I miss most about Ireland?

Easy question, my family and friends. I'm lucky that I'm only a short flight away so I'll definitely be home regularly.

That's everything for now as I'm just about to head out to collect the keys to our flat, the excitement is real!

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth

OUTFIT DETAILS

Dress - NAKD Fashion, Click here


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page