top of page

Menorca - Outfit Diary


It's been a while since I've blogged and honestly, I've missed it so much. Before I went away on holidays I got into a nice routine of posting twice a week and now that I'm home I look forward to getting back into it.

We came back to Ireland over a week ago but it has been non-stop since. Within 24 hours of arriving home I had packed up my life in Dublin and moved home to Tramore. At the end of the month I'll be hopping on a plane to meet to move to London. It's the first time in my life I've no idea where I'll be living or what I'll be doing but after such a hectic few months all I can be is excited for the future ahead.

I'll do a more detailed blog post on our move to London closer to the time but for now I wanted to do a post on all the outfits from my holiday in Las Islas Baleares.

I flew over to celebrate Sant Joan and to enjoy the sun, tapas and gallons of 'Pomada' (Frozen gin and lemonade).

You can find some of my favourite things to do in Menorca from a post I wrote last year

I love packing for holidays and this year I made a few extra purchases which made going on holidays so much more exciting.

I hope you enjoy these looks I put together!

Airport Outfit

To be honest, I rarely wear something comfortable to the airport as I prefer to dress up when I'm traveling.

We had to get 2 flights to Menorca because there isn't a direct flight from Dublin but we didn't mind as we got to stay a night in the UK.

Top Nastygal, jeans Riverisland

Day 1

A very relaxed first day spent sitting on the terrace drinking wine and stuffing my face with Lays, anyone else obsessed with them? They're the best holiday crisp!

This was the view from the apartment, it was such a dream to wake up to this every morning.

Top Zara, Shorts Zara, Bag Louis Vuitton, Bikini top Asos, Sunglasses Celine

Day 2

Strolling around the beautiful town of Ciutadella. The buildings in the town are so beautiful and make for great photo opportunities. There's so many lovely tapas restaurants and pretty cafes in the town. My favourite thing to have in the morning is an insamada with a cafe con leche.

Top Bershka, Shorts River Island, Sunglasses MiuMiu

Day 3

My first 'Festial de Sant Joan' and it was crazy! I think we started drinking Pomada around 10am which is very refreshing (and extremely strong) I don't think I'll be going near it for a while.

It was so cool to see how the locals celebrated such a traditional festival, I'll definitely be going back next year.

Top Pretty Little Thing, Shorts Oasis, Bag Louis Vuitton, Sunglasses Rayban

Day 4

For the festival, the town of Cuitadella was filled with fun amusement rides, games to play and tempting food stalls (I had the best churro of my life!).

Sunglasses Camden Market, Top Nasty Gal, Trousers Bershka, Bag Louis Vuitton

Day 5

We spent the day at the most incredible beach, I don't think I've ever seen water so clear.

Nothing beats lying in the sun all day, reading a book and eating fresh pineapple.

Bikini Calvin Klein

Day 6

Hola Ola Bar, a must in Menorca (click here). Here you will have the best mojitos and nachos along with an incredible view.

Bikini Asos, Shorts Zara, Belt River Island

Day 7

I've been to Menorca a good few times now but this year was the first time I went on a boat trip. We stopped off at the most beautiful beaches and got to jump off in the middle of the sea too.

I couldn't get over how clear the water was, it was such an amazing experience.

Swimsuit Primark

Day 8

Another very comfortable purchase from Penny's for our last day. I absolutely love the colour yellow for summer, plus I think it looks great with a tan. I know I'll definitely get more wear out of this for summers to come.

Dress Primark

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page