top of page

It's all about the food - Herb Street


Weekends are made for brunch and what better way to spend a lazy Sunday than trying out new places to eat in Dublin. My best friend Saoirse was home for the weekend so we decided to try somewhere we both haven't been yet - the menu in Herb Street looked perfect for us.

I've heard a lot about Herb Street so my expectations were high. It opens at 10am on Sunday so we got there shortly after this and already it was quite busy.

The plates of food coming out looked incredible which made it difficult to choose something from their mouthwatering menu. In the end we decided to share everything, I couldn't have Saoirse getting a better brunch than me, I get really bad food envy.

The food is to die for, it would definitely be up there with one of my favourites in Dublin. What I loved about Herb Street is that the emphasis is on quality and the food is made from scratch. The staff were so friendly and when the weathers nice you can sit outside and people watch by the canal.

We shared eggs Benedict, a stack of pancakes with maple syrup and bacon and sweet potato wedges with chipotle dip and avocado salsa. Everything was amazing but the sweet potato wedges could have a blog post dedicated to them alone. Seriously good and the avocado salsa was so fresh!

I really don't have anything to complain about, I was so impressed!

One last thing, I was expecting the bill to be a lot more than what it was but their prices are extremely reasonable. The total was under 40 euro for the 2 of us!

I'm going to go again next weekend because I know Evan will love it too. Plus, I really want to try their wild mushrooms on toast, and maybe the french toast too.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post.

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page