top of page

Styling Loud Patterns


Zoë Elizabeth Palmer

I'm always cautious when buying patterns because it's difficult to get them to work well with an outfit. My mum actually spotted these trousers in Zara when we were shopping one day (my Mum has the best style) and I loved them. They looked so nice when I tried them on plus, they're so comfortable and light which will be perfect for my holidays. Oh, they also have pockets which is a massive benefit.

I'm not going to lie, they sat in my wardrobe for at least a month before I wore them for the first time. When I finally decided to wear them I thought, keep it simple because they are a statement piece and I wanted to keep the focus on the trousers.

I love big and bold prints and I'm all for clashing and creating colour blocking looks but for this day I wanted something casual. I think the key to keeping something subtle is pairing a bold piece with something really simple and this will give you that sharp look.

My sister got me this body suit for Christmas (I'm sure you're sick of seeing it) and I swear I've worn it 100 times already because it just goes so well with everything!

On the other hand, I won't be keeping it simple all the time. I just bought a bright yellow top from Bershka which will be perfect with these for a night out with high heels. Now all I need is the weather to pick up so I can crack out the bright crop tops.

I hope you like this look!

Outfit details below.

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth

Zoë Elizabeth Palmer

Zoë Elizabeth Palmer

Outfit Details

Body Suit - Brandy Melville, similar here

Trousers - Zara, here

Denim Jacket - Primark

Sandals - Primark

Sunglasses - Camden Market, London


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page