top of page

Dreamy Decor and Guilt Free Brunch - Nutbutter


Since me and Evan are on a bit of a health kick at the moment we thought it would be the perfect opportunity to try out Dublins healthy hot spot that everyone is talking about, Nutbutter.

As some of you may know, I lived in Madrid for 2 years when I was studying and spent all my time (and money) discovering new places to eat. The interior was one of the main things I loved about the cafes and restaurants in Madrid and can only be described as, Dreamy and that's exactly how I would describe the decor in Nutbutter.

Eating healthy can tend to be a bit boring but that is one word I definitely wouldn't use to describe Nutbutter. From the minute I entered I was so impressed with how bright and spacious it was. My attention was immediately drawn to the hanging chairs, the fluffy blush pink pillows, the geometric tables and of course the rose gold cutlery.

The menu isn't exactly what I would choose for a Saturday morning but you'll be pleasantly surprised. I couldn't decide what I wanted so I ended up getting two dishes. The food is extremely fresh and the menu puts emphasis on plant-based ingredients. As you know, I'm more of a crispy bacon and pancakes type girl but this was definitely an enjoyable guilt-free alternative. I finally had my first açai bowl which was really tasty, I didn't expect to enjoy a bowl of fruit as much as I did.

It's the ideal spot for instagram as the food is so colourful. Me and Ev went for a little stroll around the docks after, can you believe we've never actually been down in that area before? Such a lovely part of Dublin and a great area to sit in the sun and people watch.

You'll be happy to know that it's quite affordable. I find a lot of places in Dublin, especially the city centre tend to have ridiculous prices for a slice of avocado on toast so thank god Nutbutter is more reasonable.

Oh and one more thing, actually probably the most important thing. The coffee is incredible, usually if a cafe/restaurant has bad coffee I will never go back, it's make or break for me but overall Nutbutter seem to have everything right!

I hope you enjoyed this post and please subscribe if you want to be updated with all my latest blog posts.

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth

Outfit Details

Trousers - Bershka

Sandals - Zara

T-Shirt - TKMaxx

Sunglasses - MiuMiu


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page