top of page

A Summer Day in Shoreditch


I've visited London a few times this year but last weekend I saw it in a whole new light. Basically every time I've visited London the weather has been pretty grim, except this weekend.

I arrived late Friday night with my friend Caolan to stay with Saoirse who lives over there (so jealous by the way). We woke up to cracking weather on both days, it was like being in Spain!

We spent the most part of the weekend in Shoreditch, which is an area I never explored before and honestly I think it could be my favourite, it's so my style. The area is covered in incredible graffiti with endless places to eat and drink. There's this insane place called BOXPARK, Shoreditch which you could spend hours shopping in the cutest boutiques, eating the most colourful donuts or if you're an ice-cream fanatic like me you need to go to Soft Serve Society.

Soft Serve Society is a whole new level of ice-cream. I went for the charcoal coconut, with a toasted marshmallow in a black cone, and it was hands down the best ice-cream I've ever had. There's four soft serve flavours and so many toppings including candyfloss, popcorn, cornflakes and so much more. You can also get sundaes and Freakshakes which I will definitely be going back for.

My cone was just under 5 pounds which I didn't think was too bad plus there was no queue which was a massive plus!

Since the weather was so nice we sat outdoors and drank cocktails followed by frozen margaritas and Mexican food in DF/Mexico. Of course Saoirse managed to find this incredible restaurant last minute, I've said it once and I'll say it again find a friend like her and you'll never eat badly again. The girl knows how to plan a trip.

As it was Caolans Birthday weekend we all got our makeup done in Nars in Covent Garden, which was so handy as I definitely needed the top-up after sitting in the sun.

Nightlife is incredible in London but what I learnt from my last trip is that nightclubs don't stay open too late so you need to get there early enough and make sure to organise a guest list beforehand (thanks Sash!). If you're thinking of Shoreditch, head to the Golden Bee, the cocktails are great (10 pounds each) and the music was insane!

I hope you enjoyed this blog post!

Besos,

Zoe Elizabeth

Outfit Details

Yellow crop top - Bershka

Striped trousers - Bershka

Denim Jacket - Primark

Cat eye sunglasses - Camden market, London

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page