top of page

My New Summer Staple


Zoë Elizabeth Palmer

We all know I'm a fan of anything cropped so I'm sure it won't surprise you that I'm loving the cropped denim jacket trend. I usually live in a over-sized denim jacket throughout the year so it's kind of ideal to have a lighter version for summer.

I bought this one in Penny's about a week ago and I've barely taken it off. Plus, the good thing about them is if you buy it oversized (or a few sizes too big in my case) it lets you layer up underneath.

Zoë Elizabeth Palmer

I've said it once and I'll say it again, denim jackets don't go out of fashion, it's the piece that keeps on giving. We've seen them reintroduced down through the years whether it's covered in studs or stitched with embroidery, it's just a staple you should NEVER get rid of. Yes, that's my inner hoarder talking but you know I'm right.

Zoë Elizabeth Palmer

Whenever I'm unsure of what jacket to wear with an outfit, I throw on a denim jacket and it's guaranteed to suit the outfit. One of my all time favourite looks is a summer dress with Dr. Martens paired with a denim jacket for a casual day time look or even a festival look.

Zoë Elizabeth Palmer

This denim jacket was only €17 but you can get similar styles in almost every highstreet store or just chop up an old one you already have. I know I'll be wearing this for summers to come.

I hope you like this look!

Outfit details below.

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth

Zoë Elizabeth Palmer

OUTFIT DETAILS

Cropped denim jacket - Penny's (Primark)

Jeans - Zara

Belt - RiverIsland

Top - Penny's

Sandals - Zara (almost 3 years ago!)

Earrings - Camden Market, London

Ring - Onlique, click here

More Cropped Denim Jacket Styles:

Super cropped black denim jacket - Pretty Little Thing, click here

Cropped denim jacket with mesh panel - ASOS, click here

Oversized cropped denim jacket (similar to mine) - Topshop, click here

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page