top of page

My First Shoot


When Neal asked me to collaborate with him I literally jumped at the idea. Of course I was excited that someone actually wanted to photograph me, but at the same time I was terrified of being photographed professionally, for the first time. Neal was so friendly that I felt completely comfortable from the first shot, I really had nothing to worry about.

Pulling the looks for this shoot was easy. I've gone on a bit of a mad one with the shopping lately so I had a few new pieces to choose from, I blame Black Friday!

The main focus I wanted for this look was the boots. I'm a complete shoe addict, I love, love, love shoes, especially boots (and heels). You'll notice most of my outfits will be shoes or accessory based.

Every girl needs a pair of heeled boots in their wardrobe this season and the high street is booming with them. I honestly don't know what it is but heeled boots just give you confidence and make you feel sexy.

They're totally easy to style, casual or dressy, and if you need another excuse, they keep us gals a bit warmer in these cold Irish winters.

If I had to give advice to anyone doing their first shoot i'd say - bring options and lots! I brought three - casual, dressy and trendy then lots of random options just in case. Preparation is key.

Bring a hair straightener too, after my first look my hair was like a tennis ball, thank god I brought one!

Ideas/Themes - I was lucky Neal prepared ideas. It was great to have versatility for each look. I loved the background for this as the neutral tones made the outfit really stand out.

Finally, Music - myself and Neal had already planned this before but it seriously helps. It really made me loosen up and take the pressure off me.

Honestly, I didn't think i'd have as much fun as I did for this shoot than I thought. Neal, the photographer was so professional, he really knows his stuff, and he made my first shoot so enjoyable! He's extremely talented so definitely check out his Facebook and don't be shy to contact him - @nealbyrnephoto

or his website - www.nealbyrnephotography.com

Anyway I hope you enjoyed this post. I've posted outfit details below!

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth

//Outfit Details//

Boots - Louis Vuitton

Choker - Penny's

Dress - Stollen from my Mum (sorry)


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page