top of page

Feeling Festive


I'm the type of girl who gets excited for Christmas immediately after summer ends.

No joke, when I was younger I would send my Santa letters in September, and begin watching Christmas movies over and over again.

As you can imagine things have changed a bit since last year (joking), but working in retail allows me to be so involved with the holiday season. You can probably imagine how excited I was when they began putting up the Christmas lights in Dublin.

Although I prefer the Spring/Summer season, Autumn/Winter is hands down the best fashion season. Who doesn't adore cherry red lips, knee high boats and the odd bit of sparkle? I for one am obsessed. So with this in mind, myself and my friend (@shanechubbmua) decided to do a collaboration, combining my style and his AMAZING makeup skills.

Those of you who know me, know I am definitely not one for the OTT outfits, I usually let my accessories do the talking. But not at Christmas, I have a big exception - the bigger the better, the brighter the better, the whatever the better!

I think this top meets all those requirements, to be honest it found me (shopaholic excuse). This little number is from ZARA and i'm sure you'll agree you can't get any more Christmassy?

I had so many ideas to style this top but myself and Shane felt that leather pants would be the perfect combination to make the top stand out. Of course you could get away with anything black on the bottom and really take it up a notch with a diamond choker (wishlist) but I felt a simple gold chain was just enough.

Finally, Make-up. It wouldn't be Christmas if there wasn't a cherry lip and some sparkle. Myself and Shane have been dying to try Pasiphae by Nars so this was the perfect opportunity.

If you've read my previous posts, you'll see that Shane is literally a God when it comes to make-up, he's so talented!! (product list below).

Anyway i'm sure i'll take advantage of "The Most Wonderful Time of the Year" with plenty more Christmas inspired looks.

Let me know what you think!

Besos,

Zoë Elizabeth

x

//PRODUCT LIST//

Face: YSL Blur Primer YSL Touché Eclat Le Teint (BD50)

Mac Pro Longwear Concealer (NC20)

Benefit Hoola Bronzer

Becca blush in Amaretto

Becca Shimmering Skin perfecter in Prosecco Pop

RCMA No Color Powder

Brows: SalonWorld brow powders

Eyes: Mac Soft Ochre Paint Pot

Sugarpill Buttercupcake

Sugarpill Midori MUG corrupt

YSL Kajal #1 Black

NARS Pasiphae

House of Lashes "Iconics"

Inglot Gel Liner #77

Lips: Mac Cherry Lip Liner

NARS Cruella Jumbo Lip Pencil

YSL Vinyl Cream #401


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page