top of page

Cheating the Chanel Jacket


The Coco Chanel Jacket is one of the most iconic Ready to Wear pieces in history.

Inspired by the mens wardrobe. We see it every year being reinvented on the runway by not only Karl Lagerfeld but many fashion high street retailers.

If you're someone like me who doesn't fancy forking out a couple of thousand on "The little Black Jacket", you may be just as happy with what's on offer on the high-street.

Anyone who knows me, knows that my wardrobe consists of 50 shades of black. So to compensate for my morbid style, I have to spice things up with shoes, accessories and jackets (my favourite things to buy).

Although these items may still be black I look for different textures like polished leather, velvet, tweed, etc.

The reason why I love tweed jackets is because they're soooo versatile. I wore this with jeans and boots because it's the easiest option to make my outfit that little bit more dressy.

Of course you could bring it to the next level with a leather skirt and heels, or simply worn to work with a tailored cigarette trouser, open or closed, it's just a safe piece to wear.

Of course I don't feel like there's any rules with this tweed jack (I don't believe in any rules with fashion anyway) but this can be worn all year round too!

Definitely a key investment for A/W!

My outfit list is below but you'll find most shops on the high street will have their own variation of The Tweed Jacket.

Hope this was any way inspirational, thanks for reading,

- Zoë Elizabeth

x

//Outfit Details//

Tweed jacket - ZARA

Skinny black jeans - Tesco

Boots - Topshop

Bag - Louis Vuitton


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page